Rebecca Sieff award

diane symonds rebecca sieff award

Last night at a WIZO NSW Representative meeting, past President Diane Symonds was honoured with the prestigious Rebecca Sieff award. This is internationally recognised as the highest award that a volunteer can achieve in WIZO. It is presented to a person who has given to WIZO over many years, countless hours, many events, speeches, outreach, goodwill and community representation. Di was President of WIZO NSW from 2018 – 2022: Current President Nilly Berger presented Di with her award, adding how fortunate WIZO was to have had her at the helm. Kol Hakavod, Di, we are thrilled that you have received this honour.

diane symonds rebecca sieff award



Connect With Us

Hot off the press

Related Posts

domestic violence in the shadow of war

2024: The Year After

In so many ways, we are all still stuck in 2023, on October 7, 2023 to be more precise. But life must, and does, go ...
Read More →
anat in the ajn

World Wizo President, Anat Vidor featured in AJN

New World WIZO president at Kibbutz Kfar Aza FORMER WIZO NSW president Anat Vidor received the tremendous honour and responsibility of being elected as World ...
Read More →
wizo egm esther farewell


The WIZO EGM was held online this year due to the current situation in Israel. Esther Mor stepped down as World WIZO President, and the ...
Read More →

Stay Connected With WIZO NSW