Open/Close Menu Women's International Zionist Organisation

On 24 March 2021, WIZO held their 78th Annual General Meeting via Zoom.

Click here for President Diane Symonds Report

Click here for Vice President Benita Kam Report

Awards were given to the following people:

Inaugural Award – The Rose Fekete Community Hero Award – Dr RON WEISER AM

This award has been created in honour and memory of Rose Fekete z’l.
Rose was a proud and active member of the Sydney community. She admired, respected and emulated those communal members that gave so much, often with very little or no recognition in return.
In this light, each year we will award a person who has given of themselves not just to our own organization but throughout the community.

Denny Govendir Award –  Vice President of WIZO NSW, BENITA KAM

The Denny Govendir Award is given in memory of WIZO NSW Executive Director, Denny Govendir.  This award is given to a member whose spirit, enthusiasm, vision and active participation in WIZO has made them an inspiration and role model.

The Elza Levin Lifetime Service Award – Diedre Libbert

This award was inaugurated in 2019 in honour of Elza Levin on the occasion of her 90th Birthday to acknowledge the contribution of a dedicated WIZO volunteer.


© 2018 WIZO NSW | Site by Creative Clarity
Follow us: